The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Tue Aug 14, 2018 5:25 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 1:32 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
it appears in fixing the code for loggin in with IE the other browsers no longer work. Evan!!!!!!!!

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 4:37 pm 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 681
Location: Some backwater in the Orion Arm
Yep. I can't log in with Firefox either. Had to fire up IE for the first time in months to be able to log in and post. :(

_________________
Antec Nine Hundred
Intel C2D E6750 @ 3.6 Ghz
Gigabyte P35 DS3L
Mushkin Redlines 2 x2GB kit
EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896 MB
WD 250 GB SATA2
Seagate 160 GB SATA
WD 500 GB SATA2
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
PC P&C Silencer 750W
Windows XP SP3


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 9:23 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree

Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 2335
Location: Capital District Area, NY
OldPhatDad wrote:
Yep. I can't log in with Firefox either. Had to fire up IE for the first time in months to be able to log in and post. :(



Same for me. :( In SeaMonkey (Mozilla) I can't login, but in IE I'm already logged in.


:-| Hopefully this problem will be fixed soon.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:07 am 
Offline
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 12:21 pm
Posts: 288
Location: Middlesboro KY
Hope this gets fixed soon. I hate IE, love firefox :(

_________________
"A pessimist sees a problem with an opportunity. an optimist sees an opportunity with a problem."
Winston Churchill

Civilization is invaded by barbarians every generation. (author unknown)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:38 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
I just killed my cookies only from my Private Data in Firefox and now I can login again. So if anybody still has issues, try that.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 10:20 am 
Offline
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 8:40 am
Posts: 369
Location: Oregon
Hey evasive got the trick. It works now for me on firefox after deleting cookies.

_________________
GIGABYTE GA-M57SLi S4
AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+
6 gigs o' Ocz reaper pc6400 (2x1gb 2x2gb)
2x Nvidia 8800GT 512MB Fact. OC'ed
3xWD 500Gb 16mb cache sata2
MX518
G15
IceMat Siberia Headset
650 W PSU
Gigabyte 3D Mars (case)
Acer AL2223W (monitor)
Windows Vista 64-Bit SP1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 11:11 am 
Offline
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 8:40 am
Posts: 369
Location: Oregon
okay it only works temporarily. I only works for a couple minutes and you have to delete cookies agian.

_________________
GIGABYTE GA-M57SLi S4
AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+
6 gigs o' Ocz reaper pc6400 (2x1gb 2x2gb)
2x Nvidia 8800GT 512MB Fact. OC'ed
3xWD 500Gb 16mb cache sata2
MX518
G15
IceMat Siberia Headset
650 W PSU
Gigabyte 3D Mars (case)
Acer AL2223W (monitor)
Windows Vista 64-Bit SP1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 1:04 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
I suspect code still not 100%. Seems the cookies are invalidated too soon as a measure to clean up faulty cookies perhaps. We'll see. For now we'll have to hang in here...

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 1:15 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 11:49 am
Posts: 7699
Finally able to login, only after clearing data. I was worried for a while.

_________________
Join team 33258 today!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 4:45 am 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:06 pm
Posts: 5806
Location: Delaware
For some reason it works fine at home on firefox, but not at work. Both are the latest patches. At work I have to delete the motherboards.org cookie folder before logging in.. At home I'm using the same cookies from a month ago.

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group