phpBB2 Critical Error

Please post here with problems or errors you receive while using the forums. This is not for hardware tech support. If you are having problems logging in or registering please post here (you can post as guest - post the username you are having issues with - DO NOT POST YOUR PASSWORD)

Moderator: The Mod Squad

phpBB2 Critical Error

Postby The Disturbance » Mon Oct 28, 2002 1:49 pm

When I move about the forums, I ramdonly get phpBB2 critical errors...please try to fix!

EDIT: Just happened then I tried to post this, this is the error:

phpBB : Critical Error

Error clearing sessions table : session_pagestart
The Disturbance
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 719
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 6:44 am
Location: RI

Re: phpBB2 Critical Error

Postby Starbuck15 » Mon Oct 28, 2002 2:09 pm

The Disturbance wrote:When I move about the forums, I ramdonly get phpBB2 critical errors...please try to fix!

EDIT: Just happened then I tried to post this, this is the error:

phpBB : Critical Error

Error clearing sessions table : session_pagestart


Having the same problem, only with this site. Thanks.
-Starbuck
Visit my Homepage and Ben 10 Games here
Hey I'm a GEEK and I'm proud of it!
Starbuck15
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 4:43 pm
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Postby greytrains » Mon Oct 28, 2002 2:48 pm

Same problem here.
"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Benjamin Franklin (1706 - 1790)

"A government big enough to give you everything you want is a government big enough to take from you everything you have."
Gerald Ford (1913 - 2006)
greytrains
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 2079
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2002 2:48 pm
Location: Harney, MD

Postby MoboCop » Mon Oct 28, 2002 3:35 pm

I was getting it too. I restarted the sql server and I think all is well. I have not seen the error since.
Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted - Albert Einstien
MoboCop
Drunken Master
 
Posts: 8854
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2000 1:01 am
Location: Fresno

Postby MoboCop » Mon Oct 28, 2002 3:36 pm

oops. spoke too soon. I got the error on posted my previous reply. I have tried another solution. Will see if that does the trick.
Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted - Albert Einstien
MoboCop
Drunken Master
 
Posts: 8854
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2000 1:01 am
Location: Fresno

Postby Starbuck15 » Mon Oct 28, 2002 6:19 pm

MoboCop wrote:oops. spoke too soon. I got the error on posted my previous reply. I have tried another solution. Will see if that does the trick.


Seems like everythings running fine, thanks MoboCop!
-Starbuck
Visit my Homepage and Ben 10 Games here
Hey I'm a GEEK and I'm proud of it!
Starbuck15
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 4:43 pm
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Postby Johnny Mnemonic » Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:48 am

I got the error previously, but was able to reload the page, or use the Back button and re click the link I was trying to use.
0100101001001101
Image
Johnny Mnemonic
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1903
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2001 1:01 am
Location: McKinney, Tx

Postby evasive » Tue Oct 29, 2002 10:39 am

Seems to have solved the problem. Not seen today.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby Mr T » Thu Oct 31, 2002 7:18 am

@~#_)(*&& just got that error, and last night (uk time) could't even get on- kept getting 'site not found'. Could be down to my ISP (good ol' BT) exchange going down!
Mr T
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 17087
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2002 1:03 am
Location: England

Postby olly » Tue Nov 05, 2002 9:41 pm

Mr T wrote:

"Could be down to my ISP (good ol' BT) exchange going down!"

Hey Mr T,

What do BT charge on an ADSL connection and rental?

Im a Brit living in Finland and whilst I get my ADSL from a Finnish company here, my mums going to be going on line soon back in Britain. Are there any other companies offering BT any competition on ADSL accounts? Does BT offer the best value/service?

Thanks for any advice

O
olly
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2002 8:11 pm

Next

Return to Forum Problems/Errors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest