maxtor sata 150 raid 0 or western digital raptor

All hardware or software issues that do not have a specific forum go here.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

maxtor sata 150 raid 0 or western digital raptor

Postby s0z3 » Mon Oct 24, 2005 10:17 pm

i was wondering if i should get the maxtor maxline 3 w/16mb cache sata 150 in raid 0 or the western digital single raptor 8mb cache. which one preform better and faster, the raid 0 or single raptor?
s0z3
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 7:37 pm

Postby ajrox » Tue Oct 25, 2005 1:28 am

"theoretically" the stripe set will. you probably wont notice the performance increase but it will bench nice :lol:
AJ
coming soon to an over clockers dream near you:
EVGA 790i tri SLI
intel core2 quad 9550
6gb G.SKILL DDR3 16000
3X EVGA 8800gts video cards
water cooled fo sho
the rest when i get paid
PS... im gonna break 4ghz easily....
ajrox
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1451
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 4:04 pm
Location: las vegas nevada


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest