How to make Mozilla Firefox even faster!

All hardware or software issues that do not have a specific forum go here.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

How does it work??

Postby Justin » Sun Aug 29, 2004 5:53 pm

i know it works, but im not quite shure what it does, does anybody know?? ive got guesses, but it does work
Justin
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 2:11 pm
Location: Vermont

Postby SnyperX » Sun Aug 29, 2004 5:57 pm

I'm not seeing a difference, maybe I'm just clueless and it is there I just can't see it, so who knows lol, it's already fast and my comp is fast and my internet is fast, so I guess if it doesnt make it faster I can live lol
P4 3.2 Prescott LGA-775
X600Pro PCI-E (not the best but cheap and decent)
Gigabyte GA-8I915P Duo-A
Geil UltraX 2-2-2-5 1gig Dual Channel
PSU
http://www.xpcgear.com/jaguar450psu.html
28a on the +12v
SnyperX
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1264
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2004 6:32 pm

Postby Ghen » Sun Aug 29, 2004 6:25 pm

I'm not seeing any difference either. I doubt though that my browser is the bottleneck in my system with 2 computers downloading video constantly and this one being so slow to start with. Oh well :) Its still faster than IE at loading code, its just very transparent with picture loading which makes it look old school (IE 4.0)
ImageImageImage
Ghen
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 5806
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:06 pm
Location: Delaware

Postby YouGiveMeRash!!! » Sat Dec 11, 2004 8:59 pm

With those of you that have a super fast PC and broadband, i dont think you will be able to tell much difference.

Works awesome on dial-up though!
Main rig: 1/2" ID Water Cooled Lian-Li V2000B, Abit IP35 Pro, Intel C2D E6750@ -3.4ghz 1.3375v, Mushkin 2gb DDR2-800 996576, one terabyte storage, evga 7900GS KO w/ Zalman VF700-AlCu cooler, Swiftech Apogee GT water block, Ultra X2 550w PSU
Laptop: Asus Z70VA, Pentium M 725 1.6@ -2.13ghz (pinmod), ATI X700 Pro, 1680x1050 native res., bluetooth, the works...
YouGiveMeRash!!!
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 6772
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2002 6:48 pm
Location: Fast, Cheap, and Reliable- You can only choose 2

Postby John-K » Mon Dec 13, 2004 7:27 pm

I have broadband, and it does seem a bit faster. Thanks for the tip!

Cheers,
John-K
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 5:42 am

Postby Davek804 » Sun Dec 19, 2004 11:57 am

niice, this did add a nice speed boost.
"We must embrace pain and burn it as fuel for our journey."
Davek804
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3696
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 7:38 pm
Location: Rural Massachusetts

Postby knotman » Sun Dec 19, 2004 12:49 pm

i did it on my puter too i got dsl and it is faster thanx
K8n-NEO2 platium,AwardBIOS v6.00PG,AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 4000+ Socket 939,ati radeon 9800 xt 256 agp ,windows XP w/service pack 2,2 G`s ram ddr 3200,running dual monitors
knotman
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 859
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 9:18 pm
Location: look in you closet

Postby PolarMan » Thu Dec 30, 2004 1:28 am

Excellent stuff, my browser seems to be noticeably faster a loading pages over my DSL. :D
Area3D Staff Member

Pentium 75 // 24 MB RAM // Some unknown SVGA graphics card with 1 MB RAM // 800 MB HDD // Diamond SupraExpress 33.6Kbps modem // Windows NT Workstation 3.51 SP5

Eat my dust.
PolarMan
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 10:34 pm
Location: California

Postby olly » Thu Dec 30, 2004 3:49 am

Thanks great stuff 8)
olly
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2002 8:11 pm

Postby gonetribal » Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:19 pm

My P3 benefitted quite a bit but my P4 laptop didn't make much difference :)

gonetribal.
gonetribal
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 3:21 pm

PreviousNext

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: trendictionbot [Bot] and 1 guest

cron