Asus Xonar D2X Decent Card ?

All hardware or software issues that do not have a specific forum go here.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Asus Xonar D2X Decent Card ?

Postby OFarrell86 » Sat Jul 13, 2013 5:25 pm

My X-FI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro died on me and had bad popping and crackling most of it's life, Would the Asus Xonar D2X be a decent upgrade from the recently deceased X-FI OR should I go with the Asus Phoebus ?

Any information is appreciated [:)]
OFarrell86
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Postby Mr T » Sat Jul 13, 2013 11:31 pm

Are you gaming or listening to music? What speakers have you got and are they in 7.1, 5.1 stereo etc in configuration?
I have been programming on computers since the ZX81.
I am an apprentice trained Electronics Engineer with qualifications to back it up.
I have been repairing computers since 1996.
Yet to some people I still know nothing...
Mr T
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master

Postby OFarrell86 » Sun Jul 14, 2013 4:39 am

Mr T wrote:Are you gaming or listening to music? What speakers have you got and are they in 7.1, 5.1 stereo etc in configuration?

I game and listen to music, I have Razer Tiamat 7.1's :)
OFarrell86
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Postby Mr T » Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:51 am

Been a Creative user for some years, but now find no difference between onboard sound and a sound card. It is a personal thing, I may say get this card, but you may not like the card and after shelling out $150 for something that you don't like, not good...
I have been programming on computers since the ZX81.
I am an apprentice trained Electronics Engineer with qualifications to back it up.
I have been repairing computers since 1996.
Yet to some people I still know nothing...
Mr T
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master

Postby Karlsweldt » Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:25 am