Reviews

May 07, 2009 5:51am
Gigabyte has done their usual stellar job with the EX58-UD4P motherboard. This board overclocked to 3.8GHz on air without voltage tweaks. Had the board reached 4GHz as several of the X58 boards have reached, this product would have received the Editor's Choice award. As it is, the board receives a Hot Product Award, which is no mean feat. The EX58-UD4P board was featured in the recent Gigabyte Overclocking Championship.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
May 04, 2009 7:43am
ATI launched this card for a MSRP of $109 with a $10 rebate making it a sub $100 card. At this price point, ATI has a winner as performance is close in most cases to the bigger brother the HD 4850 and GeForce GTS 250. DirectX 10.1 features have begun showing up in games like Tom Clancy's HAWX game, a flight combat game set in the near future.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
May 01, 2009 10:34am
There are cases on the market that make a lot of noise. The Thermaltake M9 VI1000 does the job that any mainstream consumer would expect from a high quality company like Thermaltake. This case retails online for $70, making it an excellent choice for the consumer wanting a high-quality case without spending the money some of the other cases on the market are asking for.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
May 01, 2009 10:33am
Cooler Master set out to create the ultimate LAN party computer case with the Scout and in many respects succeeded with this case. The Scout is relatively lightweight due to the Mid-Tower form factor they used, yet is very sturdy and has carrying handles that can easily take the load. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Apr 27, 2009 10:30am
Today ATI launches their latest venture into the video card arena, code name the HD4770. The day of this launch we were lucky enough to get our hands on one made by our friends a Gigabyte in just the nick of time. We only received the card late today and only had time to get in a quick photo shoot and read up on the card in time for the launch today. The card looks nice and is shiny red for those who associate that color as ATI's PCB.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Apr 27, 2009 10:02am
EVGA offers the best support on the planet for most of their cards. A 2-year warranty may not seem like much but the fact remains that few people have video cards longer than 2 years, especially for those that want the higher end cards and need a hold me over card until the next generation of cards are released or they can afford a new card with the features and performance that the GTS 250 would offer. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Apr 26, 2009 8:55am
Cooler Master took a simple premise with the Sniper case and delivered on that premise. The case has more than adequate ventilation with room for three 200mm fans, and two 120mm fans or five fans in total. The price online for this case is $179.99, which makes it a pricey item. This case, does the job, however, meaning that if you are looking for a case well suited for water-cooling, with plenty of IO and one with the design and care that Cooler Master puts into everything they do this case would be worth the money. After all, while some may change video cards or CPUs every 6 months, the... more.
Apr 25, 2009 5:25am
MSI has taken the GeForce GTS 250 card and clocked it higher than the reference design, which NVIDIA clocks their standard cards at. While performance is not much improved, a lot of it can be attributed to the fact that the higher clock is only a fraction higher than the reference card. The card Overclocks extremely well with almost 100MHz overclock attained using the cooler. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Apr 22, 2009 10:01am
The XFX GeForce GTS 250 Core Edition video card is available online for $129.99 off Newegg. For a limited time, you can purchase the card and get Call of Duty World at War as a bonus. The inclusion of a free game makes the purchase price more affordable. At the moment the competition for the GTS 250 is the Radeon HD 4850, making it a decent choice of whether you want PhysX support or DirectX 10.1 support.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Apr 20, 2009 9:00am
In terms of features, the Gigabyte GA-MA790GP UD4H motherboard has it all. It fully supports the new Phenom II CPUs on the market on the AM2+ Socket including the Phenom II X4 940 and Phenom II X3 710 CPUs we have in-house. The need for two AMD platforms is necessitated by the fact that the AM2+ CPUs do not work on AM3 motherboards meaning that to show the best performance; This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.

Pages