Reviews

Mar 15, 2009 2:30pm
Triple SLI is all about the Benjamin's. After all the outlay for a triple SLI system with three GTX280s is over a thousand dollars just for the graphics cards alone, not counting the PSU, the CPU to power the system, or the other high-end components required to properly configure a system with three video cards. For those wanting the ultimate in gaming experience three GTX 280s is enough power to push pixels with ease.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Mar 06, 2009 6:10am
Cooler Master did it with the HAF 932 case I reviewed last year and has done it again. For those wanting the ultimate in cooling solutions this case has no less than 7 fan spots with three of them being of the 230mm variety. The removable motherboard tray allows the end-user to install everything outside of the case and test it before installing it.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Mar 05, 2009 9:27am
Thermaltake did a great job with the Spedo case, with plenty of drive expansion, an ATC and CRM to handle the thermals of the case and the cable management, packaged in a full-tower ATX case that fits the needs of the hardcore enthusiast. There is plenty of room inside the case to install the largest video cards on the market. Where the case falls short is in the lack of Firewire and the lack of a removable motherboard tray which are common items in today's high-end systems. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Mar 03, 2009 10:41am
The ASUS ENGTX260/HTDP/896M/A video card is an interesting mix of the latest NVIDIA technology (in the form of 216 cores, 55nm version available, PhysX) and a reasonable price (239.99 after MIR as of this writing). Performance wise the card has the horsepower to outshine the ATI Radeon HD 4870 video cards in every benchmark that matters and ASUS cards come with a load of extras including a Multi-Language User Manual on CD and CD Wallet. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Mar 03, 2009 8:25am
I went into this review with a few bad experiences with ASRock boards in the past but an open mind as to this board. As they are not as big as other motherboard manufacturers in the enthusiast end of the motherboard market, it was an interesting experience. This board in a word excites me to no end. The ability to have four video cards without SATA or capacitors or other components in the way is a huge plus for me.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Feb 26, 2009 1:15pm
Thecus spent a lot of time making the N4100PRO easy to set up and use for even the most novice of users. The need for a NAS server for the Home business or even for the family that wants to share a lot of files between themselves or Music has never been more apparent than in today's media based American culture. Thecus's N4100PRO is available online for a modest $420, making it the same cost as a Netbook laptop computer.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Feb 25, 2009 8:29am
In terms of GeForce GTX 285, the card is quite obviously a speed bump of the GeForce GTX280. For those expecting miracles on the second revision of the GTX280 this card offers higher performance, more processing power and a lower power draw meaning that it is successful for what it does. This card carries a price of $399.99 online which places it in the same category as the ATI HD 4870 X2 which it outperforms across the board in most cases. The GTX285 is the fastest single chip video card on the market today. XFX includes a great bundle in the form of the hit game from last year Far Cry 2 and... more.
Feb 20, 2009 10:43am
Thermaltake took a lot time designing this case and it shows. The ability to install 7 HDDs is worth the tradeoff that it requires from the 5.25” drive bays that would be found on other cases. A mid-Tower ATX case with a 230mm fan on top, two 60mm fans on the video card area and excellent airflow makes this case a good mid-range case for those that want plenty of airflow around their system and need six or seven HDDs in their system. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Feb 16, 2009 10:17am
It's rather hard to make a judgment on a product that is a 1 out of 500 in the world item. How can you put a price on an item that is only available to a select few people? The nice thing about this case is it is a complete package with a CPU cooler and a Power Supply included for good measure. Some would balk at the price of $600 for a case, but this case takes workmanship to the next level.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Feb 10, 2009 10:17am
ASUS has done a superlative job with the P6T6 WS Revolution motherboard. This board scored among the highest of any X58 motherboards in terms of features and performance nearly across the board. ASUS bills this motherboard as the ultimate workstation board and that may truly be the case. To facilitate this, the board has six PCI Express x16 graphics slots, allowing for a six video card solution, SAS drives, WS LED, and WS Heartbeat.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.

Pages