Reviews

Feb 05, 2009 12:01pm
In terms of cable management and airflow the Tagan A+ Seenium BW case really can't be beat in this price range. Seldom do you see a Mid-Tower case with eight fan grills on it, much less for the price this case is targeted at. Another great feature is the toolless installation of drives and add-on cards once the motherboard is in place. The weakness of this case is the fact that there are only two included 120mm fans. While this is understandable in the face of the price and the case offers plenty of options for those that want more, it would have been nice to have fans included with the case... more.
Feb 01, 2009 12:27pm
The positives of this card include an excellent cooling solution that doesn’t quit and keeps the card running cool. Under load temperatures of 44C maximum at default clock speeds is just amazing. The card overclocked successfully to near the maximum allowed by the Overdrive utility or the ASUS iTracker utility. The card is very popular among enthusiasts as it offers high performance at a reasonable price.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Jan 26, 2009 3:02pm
The XFX MB-X58I-CH19 motherboard is XFX’s second motherboard to use an Intel platform, with the first being the G31 based board we reviewed last year. XFX has diversified successfully with their two Intel boards and numerous ATI based video cards as of late.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Jan 25, 2009 2:31pm
The GIGABYTE GA-EP45-DS3R board is an interesting motherboard in this day and age of economic crisis. While the Core i7 and the like outperform the P45 and X48 motherboards with the Core 2 Duo and AMD Phenom II CPUs by a wide margin, the COO (Cost Of Ownership) of the new platform is also much higher.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Jan 18, 2009 8:48am
Thermaltake took a long look at what a Home Theater PC needs and provides everything that one would want and need to make a full-fledged HTPC. Just provide the motherboard, the CPU, the memory the drives and the video card and you are good to go. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Jan 11, 2009 2:01pm
Overall I am impressed with the TV Wonder 650 Combo PCI Express card. For those wanting an alternative to buying a converter box or a new TV, the TV Wonder Combo PCI Express card may be for you as it allows you to use your computer monitor as a HDTV. As most LCD monitors are fully capable of 1280x720 output, this results in the ability to watch HDTV straight on your computer without additional purchase.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Jan 11, 2009 2:01pm
3D has finally reached a point where it is a viable and affordable solution for the gaming environment and NVIDIA has done an excellent job of taking an old idea and turning it into something that actually works. There is a slight drawback at the moment and that is the price of the 120MHz monitor that is needed. Fortunately though NVIDIA was cool as hell to provide us reviewers with a good 120MHz Samsung monitor to get us up and going, but what those guys did not realize is that most of us reviewers are hard core gamers at heart and that motivated me to go out and spend another $1600 on the... more.
Jan 09, 2009 7:12am
XFX has a very interesting product with the nForce 750i SLI board. It overclocks very well with the 2.66GHz Core 2 Duo hitting over 3.2GHz on air cooling. That is a pretty impressive feat considering how generally un-overclocker friendly the CPU is. The ability to use two NVIDIA graphics based cards in SLI is another plus that is not available on the Intel LGA-775 platform except for those users having a SLI-capable motherboard like this one. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
Jan 07, 2009 8:55am
The GMC Noblesse K-2 Ebony fits the bill as a multimedia PC case. The designers spent a lot of time and thought on making a workable HTPC case on a mid Tower. The inclusion of a VFD display, fan controllers, a remote control and the iMedian software makes this case a great choice for those wanting a Home Theater PC that can hold more devices than the standard Small Form Factor can. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.

Pages