Reviews

May 20, 2009 4:24am
But most do not offer the ability to plug and go without the use of drivers or user setup programs. This is where the Gigabyte GK-K6800 does very well. For the price of a low end keyboard, you get a midgrade board with some pop. The multimedia keys function right out of the box. There are no drivers or firmware for the keyboard which really helps if you are buying a keyboard for a relative that may not be computer literate. It works in both Linux and Windows environment. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
May 19, 2009 5:42am
I spent over a week toying around with this unit and was impressed with everything other than the crummy iMON software that is being used to use the Media Center remote control, as plainly it sucks and is almost worthless. Media Center systems usually run Windows Media Center and the remote control already does works(within limits of course) in that environment, but the iMON software seems to be buggier than an ant hill and never seemed to get configured correctly. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
May 18, 2009 3:31pm
The ENGTX260Matrix is a very interesting card for those wanting the ultimate in cooling for their video cards. Two fans allow the card to reach 650MHz by overclocking the card via iTracker. You get the ASUS quality hardware and software. Hybrid Cooler works as advertised, causing the fans to be idle when the card was idle. A solid bundle for hardware and software completes this package. This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
May 17, 2009 11:12am
The Gigabyte GeForce GTX 275 is an interesting beast of a card. It is designed to compete directly with the ATI Radeon HD 4890 and does a great job of doing just that. In the vast majority of cases the Gigabyte card beats the HD 4890 in performance with the exception of a DirectX 10.1 title like Tom Clancy's HAWX. NVIDIA made some good choices with the GTX 275, including having the GTX295 core but with the memory controller of the GTX 260.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
May 14, 2009 7:47am
Despite the fact that the case arrived damaged during shipping, I completed the review on a positive note. The case offers excellent cooling with up to 7 fans on a mid-tower case. Cooler Master has taken nearly everything into account with the HAF 922 Mid Tower case including water cooling, long video cards, proper wire management and a really interesting look. The case had plenty of room to work with and a hole for the CPU mounting bracket, allowing for removal of the CPU without removing the motherboard. Cooler Master has a Hot Product with this case due to all of these factors with the... more.
May 13, 2009 4:20pm
Cooler Master has a hit with the Elite 360 case. They went outside the box in their thinking for a mid-tower ATX case, offering the ability to turn the computer into a HTPC with a few small modifications. As a HTPC case the Elite 360 does the job and does it well. The ability to install full size ATX motherboards and to fit everything needed in the case is excellent.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
May 12, 2009 9:18am
As the GTX260 is a pretty balanced video card in the scheme of things against the competition from ATI and other cards in this price range, the MSI card would logically be a faster version of that card. The card easily overclocked to the highest level I've ever seen on a GeForce GTX260 216 core card including the Superclocked and Black Edition cards from other manufacturers. Performance was as to be expected from a faster card in this category.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
May 11, 2009 6:10am
At the end of the day this is really a novelty item, but it also has its usefulness as well, so it’s still cool for someone looking for some customizing accessories for their PC. If you have a PC that requires many fans to keep it cool at one point and then less cooling at another this product should your needs just fine.This article can be found in our Reviews Vault. Click here to read the full article.
May 10, 2009 9:55am
So what differentiates this board from the many other ASUS P6 motherboards on the market? The P6T SE is one of the few X58 motherboards currently available on the open market, which does not support SLI out of the box. Balancing that out is the lesser pricing on the board compared to other X58 boards and the multitude of tweaks the board has available through the BIOS. The board is available online for around $208 making it solidly a mainstream X58 board compared to some of the other options on the market. The board offers solid performance throughout with comparable performance to the other... more.
May 08, 2009 5:11am
In the right situation this keyboard is absolutely a solid winner, and for my setup it solved a lot of issues I was having and let me take back control of my Windows Media Center (MCE) HTCP. I was able to work in the Windows Vista MCE environment, completely wireless and with precise accuracy and all within the confines of my lap; this included watching movies, playing games and surfing the internet. For those who are used to typing on a laptop you will find yourself inclined to feel that you are using that same type of keyboard and you will probably like the typing functionality of the... more.

Pages